Polaroid is now a QUILT TOP!!

One year and two days later, the top is finished.

IMG_2979

It measures 54″x70″ and has 221 blocks. 

For the past week or so I’ve been working hard to finish this off.

FullSizeRender copy

1″ wide x 1000″ long

I made sashing strips, which I preferred instead of adding the top border to each block and then having to deal with seam allowances.

IMG_2965

Rows going together…

IMG_2981

This is my backing fabric but I’m still undecided how to quilt this. I have too many ideas and not enough confidence.

Other than that, YAYAYAYYAYAYAYYAYAY! This quilt has been exciting the whole way through.

I’m linking up with The Needle and Thread NetworkSew Fresh QuiltsMy Quilt Infatuation, and of course, Crazy Mom Quilts!

16 thoughts on “Polaroid is now a QUILT TOP!!

  1. Wow, what a fantastic quilt!!! love the 3 dimensional effect!! hope you will do a tutorial or put it out as a pattern? I have the backing in my shop, I think it is so interesting and exuberant! Take care and Happy Sewing from Iowa

    Like

Comments are awesome. So are you.

