Day 631

I didn’t get my quilt done in four days. I’ve been grumpy and out of sorts for a while which usually means no sewing. I’m feeling better (my family is sooo relieved) but now I’m exhausted.

I did iron the fabrics from my beautiful pull.

IMG_4339

I have to decide if I want to make this quilt anyway. I tend to get stuck on starting a project that has no definite pattern. I psych myself out about starting.

The only reason I haven’t been really terribly grumpy is that I was able to do some longarming this week. My friend Sarah gave me a quilt top to practice on.

dsc_0988

That’s Sarah, not me.

She won all the blocks way back at the February 2014 guild meeting (tutorial here.) I decided that this would be a good quilt for ruler practice.

IMG_2999.JPG

How to hold a ruler, where to hold a ruler (and where not to!), continuous path, stitch ripping (of course), and how to make up your damn mind. All good things to learn.

4 thoughts on “Day 631

  1. “I psych myself out about starting.” Boy, can I relate! It’s kinda like having writer’s block for me. Sometimes I just have to pick up a piece of fabric and start, and then everything kicks in. Your pull is beautiful, by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great job on the longarm practice. Sorry you haven’t been feeling well. I’ve been looking forward to seeing what you do with the previous fabric pull. Maybe just start playing around with it and see if something sparks? If not, at least it was fun to consider the possibilities.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your pull! I see low volume and nice contrast. I hope you find something that sparks your creativity soon. Maybe get out some colored pencils and do some sketching. Can’t wait to see what you decide. Also, love your quilting.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are awesome. So are you.

