Polaroid prepping

I will be having a busy July which is also my scheduled month to use my longarm. (I share it with another quilter for the folks who are new here). I’m setting the bar low and will only try to quilt one quilt.

When that’s added to my pile of quilted-but-not-yet-trimmed-and-bound quilts, it will be number four, which is plenty of quilts STILL not done.

In anticipation of quilting the polaroid quilt I did some prep work.

IMG_4346

A victory lap.

I don’t often use yardage for backings but when I do, WOW is that fast! Even when you spend time futzing around to match the pattern.

IMG_4342

Here, let me help you a little:

IMG_4342 copy

 

IMG_4344

So it’s not perfect, but it’s pretty darn close.

Now to decide how to quilt it. Good thing I still have a couple of weeks!

9 thoughts on “Polaroid prepping

  1. Very nice backing for this quilt and a great job of matching. I think I’ll be adding a victory lap to one of the donation quilts I received, to prep it for a quilter next guild year.

    Like

  2. Great match! I do not have the patience for that 🙂 Sharing a longarm is a great idea! Can you give details on how you work that out? Or link to a post where you’ve explained it previously? I’d love to know how you & the other quilter do the sharing.

    Like

Comments are awesome. So are you.

